About Us

 

About Us

HBCU Community Development Action Coalition promotes, supports, and advocates for historically black colleges and minority serving institutions (MSIs), community development corporations (CDCs), and the community economic development industry whose work creates wealth, builds healthy and sustainable communities, and achieves lasting economic viability.  HBCU CDAC fulfills its mission of service to its members working in disinvested urban and rural communities through education, resource development, advocacy, networking, and training.

CDAC Board of Directors List 2016/2017

Member Office/Member Institution/Company Contact Information
Larry Salley Chairman Benedict College SalleyL@benedict.edu

 

Henry Golatt Vice Chairman golatt_h@yahoo.com
Morris Autry Secretary Morrisautry@yahoo.com
Ilene Garner Treasurer University of the Virgin Islands igarner@uvi.edu

 

Cynthia Beaulieu Member Southern University at New Orleans cbeaulieu@suno.edu
Darrin Dixon Member Southern University at Shreveport ddixon@susla.edu
Murphy Cheatham Member DeSoto Economic Development Corporation mcheatham@dedc.org
Barry Gregory Member Grants and contracts management professional Barrygregory29@yahoo.com 
K. Lavon Burbank To Be Confirmed as Member Community Development Relationship Manager lavon.burbank@woodforest.com

HBCU CDAC Staff

Name Title Time in Position Contact Information
Ron Butler CEO 6 years HBCUCoalition@gmail.com
Henry Golatt COO 1 year golatt_h@yahoo.com
Natasha Campbell Chief Strategist New hbcucleanenergycoalition@gmail.com
Danielle Le blanc National Initiatives Director New dani.leblanc@gmail.com
Ray Parris Social Media Manager New parafruit@gmail.com