About Us

About Us

HBCU Community Development Action Coalition promotes, supports, and advocates for historically black colleges and minority-serving institutions (MSIs), community development corporations (CDCs), and the community economic development industry whose work creates wealth, builds healthy and sustainable communities and achieves lasting economic viability.  HBCU CDAC fulfills its mission of service to its members working in disinvested urban and rural communities through education, resource development, advocacy, networking, and training.

CDAC Board of Directors List 2020-2021

HBCU CDAC Staff

MemberOffice/MemberInstitution/CompanyContact Information
Larry Salley
ChairmanBenedict CollegeLarry.Salley@Benedict.edu
803.705.4682 office
803.600.3484 cell
Cynthia Beaulieu
Vice-ChairSouthern University at New Orleanscbeaulieu@suno.edu
504.286.5032 Office
504.914.7330 Cell
Morris Autry
SecretaryMorrisautry@yahoo.com
252.340.5321 Cell
Ilene Kennerly


Treasurerigarner@uvi.edu
340.693.1101 Office
313 405 4465 Cell
Darrin Dixon
DirectorSouthern University at Shreveportddixon@susla.edu
318.422.6024 Cell
Sharon Kent

DirectorNeighborWorks Americaskent@nw.org 404.526.1276
NameTitleContact Information
Ron Butler

CEOHBCUCoalition@gmail.com
305.322.7555/917.972.5435
Natasha Campbell
Director of Clean Energy Programs and Initiatives
Ray Parris
Web/Social Media Managerparafruit@gmail.com
305.343.9306
Henry Golatt
Chief of Strategy for the Clean Energy Initiativegolatt_h@yahoo.com
870.556.0347 Cell
Leslie Sorel
Director of Financial Educationlksorel@gmail.com
845.367.1640
Kenya Crumel
Program Manager- Financial Educationkenyacrumel@hbcucoalition.org
917.685.8442